Chamber Music
Quantity in Basket: None ANTHONY IANNACCONE Chamber Music TROY414 - Price: $16.99
play sound file need help?
Go Back >


Intense modern American music for the serious listener.

Anthony Iannaccone was born in New York City and studied at the Manhattan School of Music and the Eastman School. His principal teachers were Vittorio Giannini, Aaron Copland, and David Diamond. During the 1960's, he supported himself as a part-time teacher at the Manhattan School and as an orchestral violinist. His catalogue of approximately fifty published works includes three symphonies, as well as smaller works for orchestra, several large works for chorus and orchestra, numerous chamber pieces, a variety of works for wind ensemble, and several extended a cappella choral compositions. Since 1971, he has taught at Eastern Michigan University, where he conducts the Collegium Musicum in 18th century music for chorus and chamber orchestra. Another disc of his music is available on Albany Records (TROY280), which features his music for wind ensemble.
Anthony Iannaccone, composer
String Quartet No. 3
Arianna String Quartet

Anthony Iannaccone, composer
Aria Concertante for Cello and Piano, No. 1
Jelinek-Gurt Duo

Anthony Iannaccone, composer
Rituals for Violin and Piano
Pignotti-Mehta Duo

Anthony Iannaccone, composer
Aria Concertante for Cello and Piano, No. 2
Jelinek-Gurt Duo

"Altogether, Iannaccone's music is intense and involving." (American Record Guide)
You may also like:
More Info ANTHONY IANNACCONE Music for Winds
More Info ANTHONY IANNACCONE Waiting for Sunrise
More Info ANTHONY IANNACCONE Wind Music of Iannaccone