Spirit of Freedom
Download from iTunes Quantity in Basket: None GRIGOR KHACHATRYAN Spirit of Freedom TROY1795-96 - Price: $33.98
play sound file need help?
Go Back >


Composer/pianist Grigor Khachatryan gives definitive performances of his first two piano sonatas.

Composer/pianist Grigor Khachatryan is an Armenian-American who was born and raised in the post-Soviet Union Armenia. He was taught from childhood that life holds no meaning without freedom. Both of his piano sonatas are based on stories that honor men and women who have given their lives to preserve human freedom and elevate the value of human life. Khachatryan came to the United States as a teenager, living in Bedford, Indiana where he finished high school, taking piano lessons at Indiana University at the same time. He went on to do his undergraduate and graduate work there, completing a Doctorate degree in Piano Performance. A winner of many awards and competitions, Khachatryan is active as a concert artist and composer. He is on the faculty at Concordia College, Moorhead.
Grigor Khachatryan, composer
Piano Sonata in F Sharp Minor, Op. 2 "Battle of Avarayr"
Grigor Khachatryan (piano)

Grigor Khachatryan, composer
Piano Sonata in C Sharp Minor, Op. 1, "David of Sassoun"
Grigor Khachatryan (piano)

Review to come.