Sean Osborn Plays Mozart
Download from iTunes Quantity in Basket: None W.A. MOZART Sean Osborn Plays Mozart TROY1033 - Price: $16.99
play sound file need help?
Go Back >


Exquisite performances of these beautiful works by Sean Osborn and his colleagues.

The exceptional clarinetist Sean Osborn gives magnificent performances of these staples of the chamber music repertoire. Sean Osborn has traveled Europe and the US as a soloist and chamber musician, and traveled the world during his 11 years with the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra. He has also performed as guest principal clarinet with the New York Philharmonic, Pittsburgh Symphony, Seattle Symphony, and the American Symphony Orchestra. Recently appointed Clarinet Teacher at the University of Washington, Sean is currently based in Seattle, composing, teaching, and touring.
W.A. Mozart, composer
Quintet for Clarinet and Strings in A Major, K. 581
Sean Osborn, clarinet, Simon James, violin, Michael Miropolsky, violin, Scott Ligocki, viola, Walter Gray, cello

W.A. Mozart, composer
Quartet for Clarinet and Strings in F Major, K. 496 (Op. 79)
Sean Osborn, clarinet, Simon James, violin, Scott Ligocki, viola, Walter Gray, cello

"[Mozart's] clarinet music, written late in life, has a Schubertian, valedictory quality, not to mention an unearthly beauty.... Osborn...and his colleagues turn in a performance...that is absolutely delightful." (The Buffalo News)

"...Osborn and [the Ballard Quartet] hook the listener right away with their beautiful sound, polished technique, great teamwork, perfect balance, and superb musicianship. ...This group not only plays with soul, but they know when to have fun." (American Record Guide)

"Osborn has the easy facility that the older schools of European tuition gave to the wind players who endured them, and he seems to glide through the music." (All Music Guide)
You may also like:
More Info
iTunes CYRILLE ROSE 32 Etudes for Clarinet
More Info
iTunes SEAN OSBORN, CLARINET American Spirit
More Info