Chamber Music
Download from iTunes Quantity in Basket: None JEREMY GILL Chamber Music TROY1067 - Price: $16.99
play sound file need help?
Go Back >


Three approaches to chamber music by the distinguished composer Jeremy Gill.

The works presented on this compact disc exhibit three manners in which Jeremy Gill has explored the musical past. 25, through its use of quotation and occasional imitation, represents the most common of the three. Suite for Brass deals with musical and poetic forms that were precursors to the music of Bach. Parabasis is an exploration of an imagined musical past, based solely on contextless titles and fragmentary descriptions. A graduate of Eastman and the University of Pennsylvania, Gill worked with George Crumb, George Rochberg, Joseph Schwantner, Christopher Rouse, Donald Erb and Samuel Adler. He is also active as a conductor and keyboardist.
Jeremy Gill, composer
Suite for Brass
Extension Ensemble

Jeremy Gill, composer
Mimi Stillman, flute, Charles Abramovic, piano

Jeremy Gill, composer
Parker String Quartet

"Gill writes with precision and care, intriguing imagination, and a fearless emotional depth." (Peter Burwasser)

"Jeremy Gill has imagination, and his music is well worth hearing, reading about and investigating." (American Record Guide)
You may also like:
More Info
iTunes Amazon JEREMY GILL Book of Hours