Download from iTunes Quantity in Basket: None BEAVERS, BOLCOM, HU, SHENG, PUCKETT, PUTS Violinguistics TROY1138 - Price: $16.99
play sound file need help?
Go Back >


An impressive program of new American music for violin and piano.

Violinist Scott Conklin and pianist Alan Huckleberry have assembled an impressive group of new American compositions for violin and piano, which, with the exception of the Bolcom and Sheng, are world premiere recordings. Scott Conklin is Assistant Professor of Violin at the University of Iowa School of Music. He appears regularly as a recitalist, soloist, chamber musician, orchestral player and teaching clinician throughout the United States and abroad. He was named the 2008 Iowa String Teachers Studio Teacher of the year and was a featured artist at the 2004 Music Teachers National Association Conference. A graduate of the Cleveland Institute of Music, Conklin earned his D.M.A. from the University of Michigan School of Music.
Kevin Beavers, composer
Sonata for Violin and Piano
Scott Conklin, violin, Alan Huckleberry, piano

William Bolcom, composer
The Graceful Ghost Rag
Scott Conklin, violin, Alan Huckleberry, piano

Ching-chu Hu, composer
Snow Ash
Scott Conklin, violin, Alan Huckleberry, piano

Bright Sheng, composer
The Stream Flows for Solo Violin
Scott Conklin, violin

Joel Puckett, composer
Colloquial Threads
Scott Conklin, violin, Alan Huckleberry, piano

"These are tuneful and very alluring works for violin and piano, with equal play given each instrument. is sure to please any fan of violin and piano who is looking for something new." (American Record Guide)
You may also like:
More Info
iTunes HU | FRANK | PUCKETT | BOLCOM | CHAMBERS | YI | WICKMAN Pieces & Passages