la mar amarga
Download from iTunes Download from Amazon Quantity in Basket: None CINDY COX la mar amarga TROY1223 - Price: $16.99
play sound file need help?
Go Back >


Radical -- traditional -- original -- archetypal

Radical, traditional, original, archetypal, Cindy Cox derives her "post-tonal" musical language from acoustics, innovations in technology, harmonic resonance, and poetic allusion. Naturally unfolding through linked strands of association, timbral fluctuation, and cyclic temporal processes, her compositions synthesize old and new musical designs. This is the second disc of Cox's chamber music to appear on Albany Records. Cindy Cox is the Evelyn and Jerry Chambers Chair Professor at the University of California at Berkeley.
Cindy Cox, composer
la mar amarga
Graeme Jennings, violin, Leighton Fong, cello, Christopher Jones, piano

Cindy Cox, composer
Playing a round
Jane Chapman, harpsichord, Kate Ryder, prepared piano

Cindy Cox, composer
Sylvan pieces
Cindy Cox, piano

Cindy Cox, composer
Back to Square One
Karen Bentley, violin, Karen Rosenak, piano

Review to come.
You may also like:
More Info
iTunes CINDY COX Nature Is