The Garden of Forking Paths
Download from iTunes Download from Amazon Quantity in Basket: None JOSEPH SUMMER The Garden of Forking Paths TROY1340 - Price: $16.99
play sound file need help?
Go Back >


A string quartet by noted composer Joseph Summer interprets the named stories of Jorge Luis Borges.

This string quartet by noted American composer Joseph Summer is a musical interpretation of the named stories of the preeminent 20th century fabulist, Jorge Luis Borges. Born in 1956, Joseph Summer studied at Oberlin and was on the faculty at Carnegie-Mellon. Summer has written four comic operas based on the stories of The Decameron. These operas are part of a planned seven opera cycle, which follows the exploits of a half dozen characters over the course of a week in an imagined 14th century Naples. Founder of The Shakespeare Concerts, Summer's music inspired by Shakespeare appears on three previously released recordings on Albany Records.
Joseph Summer, composer
The Garden of Forking Paths
Kalmia String Quartet

“…the music…is romantic, reasonable, contrapuntally, beautiful… It is well worth ex-ploring…” (American Record Guide)
You may also like:
More Info
iTunes JOSEPH SUMMER The Tempest: A Chamber Opera
More Info
iTunes JOSEPH SUMMER So Many Journeys
More Info
iTunes JOSEPH SUMMER Shall I Compare Thee To A Summer's Day
More Info
iTunes JOSEPH SUMMER What a Piece of Work is Man