A Musical Celebration
Download from iTunes Download from Amazon Quantity in Basket: None SOKOLOVSKI | EWAZEN A Musical Celebration TROY1384 - Price: $16.99
play sound file need help?
Go Back >


Trio Con Brio performs two new works for clarinet, viola and piano.

Texas Christian University’s Trio Con Brio performs two new works for clarinet, viola and piano. The first, by Russian-born composer Elena Sokolovski has an intriguing title--Venice Suite, Concerto Grosso for 3 Soloists & 9 Instruments. Indeed, each musician plays several instruments including glasses filled with wine. Eric Ewazen’s Trio was commissioned by the Texas Christian University School of Music for Trio Con Brio and was premiered in March 2005. The three members of Trio Con Brio all serve on the faculty at Texas Christian University. Clarinetist Gary Whitman received the Chancellor’s Distinguished Achievement Award as a Creative Teacher and Scholar and is a member of the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra. Violist Misha Galaganov has performed as a soloist and given master classes in Russia, china, Italy, Israel, Czech Republic, Mexico, Holland, Belgium, Germany, Austria and the United States. Pianist John Owings has appeared as soloist with orchestras and given solo recitals throughout the United States, Latin America, Europe and the Far East. He was gold medalist of the first Robert Casadesus International Piano Competition.
Elena Sokolovski, composer
Venice Suite, Concerto Grosso for 3 Soloists and 9 Instruments
Trio Con Brio

Eric Ewazen, composer
Trio for Clarinet, Viola and Piano
Trio Con Brio

Review to come.
You may also like:
More Info
iTunes Amazon ERIC EWAZEN Marya Martin Plays Eric Ewazen