Download from iTunes Download from Amazon Quantity in Basket: None MARSHALL | LeBARON | WHITE | MONK Floodsongs TROY1468 - Price: $16.99
play sound file need help?
Go Back >


Giselle Wyers and her Solaris Vocal Ensemble perform world premiere recordings of commissioned works.

Led by conductor Giselle Wyers, the Solaris Vocal Ensemble performs a program of contemporary American music that includes works by Meredith Monk, the 2012 Musical America Composer of the Year; Ingram Marshall, whose music concentrates on combining tape and electronic processing with ensembles and soloists; Anne LaBaron, whose compositions embrace an exotic array of subjects; and Frances White, whose study of the shakuhachi informs and influences her works as a composer. All world premiere recordings, these works reflect a renaissance of innovation in the field of choral music.
Ingram Marshall, composer
Hackney Tune "Give Ear, O God"
Solaris Vocal Ensemble; Giselle Wyers, conductor

Anne LeBaron, composer
Solaris Vocal Ensemble; Giselle Wyers, conductor; PhilCurtis, electronic sound

Frances White, composer
far, still
Solaris Vocal Ensemble; Giselle Wyers, conductor; Sonja Myklebust, cello

Meridith Monk, composer
Wedding March
Solaris Vocal Ensemble; Giselle Wyers, conductor; Hyun-Ja Choi, organ

Review to come.