California Composers
Download from iTunes Quantity in Basket: None ARDITTI QUARTET California Composers TROY159 - Price: $16.99
play sound file need help?
Go Back >


Stunning performances by the Arditti Quartet of music by California composers.

The Arditti Quartet is a phenomenal string quartet. They play new music as if it were Haydn. You will be awed by the performances they bring to this group of young composers from California. This disc is for you if you really enjoy contemporary music, contemporary chamber music, or contemporary American chamber music.
Burt Goldstein, composer
Aspen Quartet
Arditti Quartet

Donald Davis, composer
Bleeding Particles
Arditti Quartet

Dorrance Stalvey, composer
String Quartet 1989
Arditti Quartet

Stephen Cohn, composer
Eye of Chaos
Arditti Quartet

"Arditti plays these works as if they were masterpieces..." (Fanfare)
You may also like:
More Info
iTunes DON DAVIS Río de Sangre