Chamber Music
Download from iTunes Quantity in Basket: None ROBERT HALL LEWIS Chamber Music TROY166 - Price: $16.99
Go Back >


Highly-charged new music.

The American composer, Robert Hall Lewis, graduated with distinction in composition from the Eastman School of Music. His principal teacher was Bernard Rogers. He later studied with Nadia Boulanger in Paris and Hans Erich Apostel in Vienna. His music has been performed both here and abroad most notably by the American Composers Orchestra, the Boston Symphony Orchestra, the Baltimore Symphony, the Netherlands Radio Philharmonic, the London Symphony and the Royal Philharmonic. A frequent lecturer at American and European institutions, he has composed more than 80 works of which 59 are published. Included are four symphonies, four string quartets and nine works for solo wind instruments.
Robert Hall Lewis, composer
Combinazioni II for 8 Percussionists & Piano
Eastman Percussion Ensemble, John Beck, conductor

Robert Hall Lewis, composer
Combinazioni IV for Cello & Piano
Stephen Kates, cello, Ellen Mack, piano

Robert Hall Lewis, composer
Fantasiemusik II for Clarinet & Piano
Jeanne Kopperud, clarinet, James Winn, piano

Robert Hall Lewis, composer
Duetto da Camera for Violin & Piano
Robert Gerle, violin, Marilyn Neeley, piano

Robert Hall Lewis, composer
Combinazioni I for Clarinet, Violin, Cello & Piano
Arne Running, clarinet, Barbara Sonies, violin, Lori Barnet, cello, Lambert Orkis, piano

Review to come