The Vigil of Venus
Quantity in Basket: None GEORGE LLOYD The Vigil of Venus TROY170 - Price: $16.99
Go Back >


In the tradition of Britten's "Spring Symphony."

" is indeed the same one that was available for a short time on Argo in 1990. The music is stunningly beautiful and immediately appealing, full of George Lloyd "tunes." If you know "The Symphonic Mass" (TROY100) then you know what to expect from "The Vigil of Venus." Lloyd writes so beautifully for chorus and orchestra.
George Lloyd, composer
The Vigil of Venus
Welsh National Opera, Carolyn James, soprano, Thomas Booth, tenor, George Lloyd, conductor

"This is an absolute delight - a vast kaleidoscopic choral work. The choral and orchestral forces perform with genuine conviction. An extremely impressive release." (Fanfare)
You may also like:
More Info
iTunes GEORGE LLOYD Requiem
More Info
iTunes GEORGE LLOYD A Symphonic Mass
More Info
iTunes GEORGE LLOYD A Litany