Adventures Underground
Download from iTunes Quantity in Basket: None DAVID DEL TREDICI Adventures Underground TROY1915 - Price: $16.99
play sound file need help?
Go Back >


World premiere recordings of two works by David Del Tredici.

The Albany Symphony, conducted by David Alan Miller, performs two world premiere recordings of works by the distinguished and original composer, David Del Tredici. Pop-Pourri is the very first piece in Del Tredici's legendary "Alice" series and is scored for orchestra, soprano, rock band, and chorus. Adventures in Wonderland includes The Pool of Tears and The Mouse's Tale, which are connected with narration, sketching the events occurring in between. Hila Plitman, the soprano soloist is a Grammy Award-winning singer, songwriter and actress. The Albany Symphony is legendary for its commitment to American music. Conductor David Alan Miller is one of the leading American conductors of his generation. He and the Albany Symphony are the recipients of two Grammy awards.
David Del Tredici, composer
Albany Symphony; Hila Plitmann (soprano); American Music Festival Chorus; Rock Band; David Alan Miller (conductor)

David Del Tredici, composer
Adventures Underground
Albany Symphony; David Alan Miller (conductor)

Review to come.
You may also like:
More Info
iTunes DAVID DEL TREDICI March To Tonality
More Info
iTunes DAVID DEL TREDICI Mandango: Complete Piano works of David Del Tredici, Vol. 2