24 Preludes & Fugues, Op. 156
Download from iTunes Quantity in Basket: None LARRY BELL 24 Preludes & Fugues, Op. 156 TROY1917-18 - Price: $33.98
play sound file need help?
Go Back >


Larry Bell's 24 Prelude & Fugues are performed by four remarkable pianists.

Influenced by Bach's magisterial Well-Tempered Clavier, Book I, composer Larry Bell's 24 Preludes and Fugues actually began as another work and it wasn't until he wrote a Prelude and Fugue in F Major for piano that he decided to complete the remaining preludes and fugues. Bell wrote the fugues first with their preludes being fashioned out of motives derived from the fugue's subject. Each is self-contained and designed to culminate in one large narrative that the listener may experience without knowing any of the specialized techniques of its composition. Larry Bell is an award-winning composer with the Rome Prize and the Charles Ives Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters to his credit, among many orders. His music has been commissioned and performed by a distinguished array of performers, chamber ensembles, and orchestras. The 24 Preludes and Fugues are performed by four outstanding pianists — Carmen Rodríguez-Peralta, Maja Tremiszewska, Jennifer Elowsky-Fox, and John McDonald — all of whom enjoy noted careers as recitalists and chamber musicians.
Larry Bell, composer
Twenty-four Preludes & Fugues, Op. 156
Carmen Rodríguez-Peralta (piano); Maja Tremiszewska (piano); Jennifer Elowsky-Fox (piano); John McDonald (piano)

Review to come.
You may also like:
More Info
iTunes LARRY BELL Vocal Music
More Info
iTunes LARRY BELL Music for Strings
More Info
LARRY BELL Thoughts & Prayers: Music by Larry Bell
More Info
iTunes Amazon LARRY BELL In a Garden of Dreamers
More Info
iTunes LARRY BELL Unchanging Love
More Info
iTunes LARRY BELL Going Home