Violin Vision
Download from iTunes Quantity in Basket: None BODIL RØRBECH, VIOLIN Violin Vision TROY728 - Price: $16.99
play sound file need help?
Go Back >


A fascinating program of works by violin and electronics by Saariaho, Olofsson, Link Frounberg and Mary given spectacular performances by Bodil Rørbech.

Bodil Rorbech was born in Denmark in 1967. She debuted as a soloist in 1990 at Tivoli Concert Hall in Copenhagen where she played Alban Berg's Violin Concerto. The following year, she also had her official debut from the soloist class at the Royal Danish Academy of Music in Copenhagen. She has also studied in Germany and in the USA with Joseph Silverstein. She performs regularly as a soloist in Denmark and abroad, often premiering new works. For the last five years, she has also been a member of Ensemble Ars Nova, based in Malmo, Sweden. In the summer of 1995, she received a scholarship for an intensive course in new performance technologies at the Center of New Music and Audio technologies in Berkeley, California. Inspired by the possibilities, she then began giving recitals featuring interactive performance with electronics. She has received the Jacob Gade Prize, the Music Critic's Award, the Bolero Prize from the Danish Broadcasting Company and the Composers Union's Musician Prize of Honor.
Mario Mario, composer
Aarhus for violin and tape
Bodil Rørbech, violin

Kaija Saariaho,composer
Éde la terre for violin and electronics
Bodil Rørbech, violin

Kent Olofsson, composer
Il Sogno di Tartini for violin and electronics
Bodil Rørbech, violin

Stan Link, composer
RH- for violin and tape
Bodil Rørbech, violin

Ivar Frounberg, composer
Songlines for violin and electronics
Bodil Rørbech, violin

"Beautiful, deep, exciting sounds." (Berlingske Tidende)
You may also like:
More Info
iTunes STAN LINK In Amber Shadows